Alaska council on ems (acems)

Governor's EMS Award Nominations are now Open!

Click on the following link and get your nomination(s) in before August 1, 2019.

2018 Governor's ems award winners

Scott McAfee (EMS Special Award), BP Alaska Exploration, Inc. Emergency Response, (Outstanding Ambulance Service Award), Joe Forness, (EMS Provider Award), Ronni Sullivan accepting for Sue Hecks, (EMS Administrator Award), Kinzea Jones, (EMS Educator Award),  Anne Barker, RN (Melissa Ann Peters Memorial Award)


Other awardees not shown: Barbara "BJ" Coopes, MD (George H. Longenbaugh Memorial Award), Darin R. Beals (Consumer - Citizen Award)